Youth Cup

The SWFA Youth Cup was open to any under-18 team within the South Wales FA area. However, following a decline in the number of teams playing at this level and the establishment of the area-wide South Wales Youth League which ran its’ own competition, this competition has not been played for since 2000.

Youth Cup Previous Winners

1953/1954Ystrad Rhondda BC
1954/1955Canton Athletic
1955/1956Cardiff City
1956/1957Treorchy BC
1957/1958Cardiff City
1958/1959St Patricks C.YM S
1959/1960Barry Dock Wanderers
1960/1961British Electricity Juniors
1961/1962Canton Athletic
1962/1963St Patricks C.YM.S
1963/1964St Patricks C.YM.S
1964/1965Treharris BC
1965/1966Treorchy & Cwmparc BC
1966/1967Penywaun Welfare
1967/1968British Electricity United
1968/1969British Electricity Juniors
1969/1970British Electricity Juniors
1970/1971RTB (Ebbw Vale)
1971/1972Ystrad Rhondda BC
1972/1973Ystrad Rhondda
1973/1974Treorchy & Cwmparc BC
1974/1975Splott (Cardiff) Albion
1977/1978Cadoxton Imps
1978/1979Afan Lido
1979/1980Pontypridd YMCA
1980/1981Afan Lido
1981/1982St Patricks (Cardiff)
1982/1983Dowlais Labour
1983/1984Maesteg Park
1984/1985Cogan St Patricks
1985/1986Cardiff City
1986/1987Cardiff City
1988/1989Penydarren BC
1989/1990Mountain Ash Town
1990/1991Inter Cardiff
1991/1992Inter Cardiff
1992/1993Cardiff Civil Service
1993/1994Tondu Robins
1994/1995Cardiff Cosmos
1997/1998Pentwyn Dynamos
1998/1999Tonyrefail BGC
1999/2000Pantyscallog Village Juniors