Published by swfa on

Nominations are now invited for the annual FAW McDonalds Grassroots football awards

The nomination window is now open for this season’s ‘FAW Grassroots Football Awards’. There are 9 categories and new for this season is the specific referee award.


  • Volunteer of the Year
  • Young Volunteer of the Year
  • Community Club of the Year
  • Community Coach of the Year
  • Outstanding Achievement Award
  • Grassroots Project of the Year
  • Junior League of the Year
  • Fun Football Provider of the Year
  • Referee of the Year

SWFA Regional winners will be selected, with an overall national winner in each category. The national award ceremony will take place at the Men’s international fixture verses Croatia on Sunday October 13th 2019.

Nominations should be submitted via the FAW Trust website: community-football-awards/   The closing date for nominations is 23.59 on Sunday May 5th 2019.

Categories: Update